Community >  Publications >  Bulletin Archive >  Bulletin 2010-2011 >  Sunday, March 20, 2011 > 
Sunday, March 20, 2011
Sunday, June 12, 2011
Sunday, June 5, 2011
Sunday, May 29, 2011
Sunday, May 22, 2011
Sunday, May 15, 2011
Sunday, May 8, 2011
Sunday, May 1, 2011
Sunday, April 18, 2011
Sunday, April 10, 2011
Sunday, April 3, 2011
Sunday, March 27, 2011
Sunday, March 20, 2011
Sunday, March 13, 2011
Sunday, March 6, 2011
Sunday, February 20, 2011
Sunday, February 13, 2011
Sunday, February 6, 2011
Sunday, January 30, 2011
Sunday, January 23, 2011
Sunday, January 16, 2011
Sunday, January 9, 2011
Sunday, December 19, 2010
Sunday, December 12, 2010
Sunday, December 5, 2010
Sunday, November 21, 2010
Sunday, November 14, 2010
Sunday, November 7, 2010
Sunday, October 31, 2010
Sunday, October 24, 2010
Sunday, October 17, 2010
Sunday, October 10, 2010
Sunday, October 3, 2010
Friday, September 24, 2010
Friday, September 17, 2010

back

Japan in Need

The following are ways to donate to aid the victims of the Japan Earthquake and Tsunami:

 

·         American Red Cross

Donations through American Red Cross will be sent to the Japanese Red Cross Society

http://www.redcross.org/

Donate Funds page: http://american.redcross.org/site/PageServer?pagename=ntld_main

 

·         Japanese Medical Association in America

 JMSA has created a disaster relief fund to help the victims rebuild their hospitals and medical system in the areas that were hit the hardest.  Your donations will be tax-deductible and will be sent to the appropriate hospitals or organizations which will be determined in the near future. The fund will direct 100% of your donation to disaster relief efforts and does not retain any administrative fee.

http://jmsa.org/latest/earthquake-relief-fund.html

Alternatively, you can send a check to JMSA, 100 Park Avenue, Rm 1600, New York, NY 10017. Please indicate “Japan Disaster Relief Fund” in the memo section of the check.

 

·         The Mayor's Fund to Advance New York City - Japan Earthquake and Tsunami Fund

The fund will direct 100% of your donation to disaster relief efforts. The Mayor's Fund does not retain an administrative fee.

https://www.nyc.gov/html/fund/html/donate/donate.shtml

 

·         Text-to-Donate for Japan Earthquake and Pacific Tsunami Relief Efforts

You can donate through one of the following organizations by simply sending a text message from your mobile phone (billed to your mobile phone bill). mGive, the agency working to collect and process donations on behalf of the following organizations, charges a fee per donation (as an example the Red Cross fee is $.25).

 

The American Red Cross: Text REDCROSS to 90999 to give $10.

Convoy for Hope: Text TSUNAMI to 50555 to give $10.

GlobalGiving: Text JAPAN to 50555 to give $10.

World Relief Corp of National Association of Evangelicals: Text WAVE to 50555 to give $10.

 

When prompted, please remember to reply with YES to confirm your one-time, tax-deductible mobile donation. Also you may text STOP to avoid further texts and fees. This donation will appear on your next mobile phone bill. Message and Data Rates May Apply.

 

 

Current information about the Japan Earthquake and Tsunami may be found on the following websites:

 

Google Crisis Responses: 2011 Japanese Earthquake and Tsunami

http://www.google.co.jp/intl/en/crisisresponse/japanquake2011.html

 

NHK World (English)

http://www3.nhk.or.jp/daily/english/11_53.html

back

search login