Community >  Publications >  Bulletin Archive >  Bulletin 2010-2011 >  Sunday, April 10, 2011 > 
Sunday, April 10, 2011
Sunday, June 12, 2011
Sunday, June 5, 2011
Sunday, May 29, 2011
Sunday, May 22, 2011
Sunday, May 15, 2011
Sunday, May 8, 2011
Sunday, May 1, 2011
Sunday, April 18, 2011
Sunday, April 10, 2011
Sunday, April 3, 2011
Sunday, March 27, 2011
Sunday, March 20, 2011
Sunday, March 13, 2011
Sunday, March 6, 2011
Sunday, February 20, 2011
Sunday, February 13, 2011
Sunday, February 6, 2011
Sunday, January 30, 2011
Sunday, January 23, 2011
Sunday, January 16, 2011
Sunday, January 9, 2011
Sunday, December 19, 2010
Sunday, December 12, 2010
Sunday, December 5, 2010
Sunday, November 21, 2010
Sunday, November 14, 2010
Sunday, November 7, 2010
Sunday, October 31, 2010
Sunday, October 24, 2010
Sunday, October 17, 2010
Sunday, October 10, 2010
Sunday, October 3, 2010
Friday, September 24, 2010
Friday, September 17, 2010

back

Events in the Larger Waldorf Community
Caring for Ourselves
Margaret Ris will be hosting a Waldorf-based support group for parents of young children at the Evergreen Garden Playschool.  This spring, gather with other parents in a warm and caring environment to share a light supper and an evening theme on aspects of parenting, and how to best support ourselves and our families along the way.  3 Evenings 6:30-8:30pm, April 14, May 19 and June 16, 2011.  Cost: $55 ($18 per session) – includes supper and materials.  Register by April 8, 2011 by contacting Margaret Ris, 781-698-9290 (Registration limited). Evergreen Garden Playschool, 270 Barnum Road, Devens, MA 01434, (35 minuites out RT 2 from Lexington, 45 minutes at rush hour)
April Session: Challenges to Caring for Ourselves 
May Session: Festivals in the Family 
June Session: Going into Summer – Rhythms for Children & Parents

A Conversation Between Two Writers: Patricia MacLachlan and Gregory Maguire

Patricia MacLachlan and Gregory Maguire will talk about their books, the writing process, and the importance of books to children on Wednesday, April 27, at 6 p.m. at The Thoreau School in Concord.  This will be followed by a question and answer period, book signing, and reception.  Advance tickets $18, $20 at the door, $10 with university ID.  Children under 18 are free.  All proceeds to benefit the Waldorf-inspiredEvergreen Garden Playschool in Devens.  For more information, please call 978-772-9595 or send an email.  For details about this event, please click "read more" above.


April 
30 (Saturday) Eastertide Festival. You are cordially invited to the Ingham’s home, beginning at 7:00 pm. Bring your favorite fruit, cheese, or dessert. After refreshments, Ken Ingham will give a short talk on the Decent Into “Hell”. Discussion and sharing time follows. For more info, call the Ingham’s at 617-969-0388. .

PAINTING WITH CHILDREN IN WALDORF SCHOOLS
: Fourth annual intensive course for Waldorf teachers and parents, August 9 - 14.
Are you wondering how to develop a meaningful painting curriculum for your class for the coming school year? Do you have the wish to investigate the deeper significance of painting with children, which encourages a healthy balance in the child's physical organism, soul faculties, and social relationships? This six-day intensive course, based on the indications of Rudolf Steiner for a new direction in painting with youth and adults, provides the opportunity to explore an entirely new approach to color upon which the class teacher may develop his or her painting lessons. Blackboard drawing instruction will be included as well. 
      Gail McManus is a graduate of the Goetheanum Painting School, Dornach, Switzerland, the center for Rudolf Steiner's impulse. In addition, Gail has 16 years experience as a Waldorf class teacher, painting with children on a weekly basis. Gail has taught painting to teachers in workshops and conferences in the US and internationally. 
Venue:The course will take place at Windy l"lill, Arteum School of Painting in Harlemville, NY. 
Schedule: Mornings, 8:45 - 9:00 study and discussion 10:00 - 12:00 Painting (6 sessions) Afternoons, 3:0O - 5:30 Paintlng/ blackboard drawing instruction (5 sessions) Evening activities to be announced 
Cost: Tuition (including materials) is $450' Some scholarships may be available'
Lodging: Assistance for lodging can be provided. Camping is also possible.
APPLICATION: Please send a $50 non-refundable registration fee, to be applied toward to tuitlon,
to Gail McManus, c/o Arteum School of Painting, 1030 Route 21, Ghent, NY 12075.
For more information, please contact Gail McManus at gailkmcmanus@gmail.com or phone 518 653-2957 or the Arteum at 518 672-5746.

Encounters with Imagination in Toronto 
This summer, the Rudolf Steiner Centre of Toronto will be hosting a festival of arts and education entitled Encounters with Imagination. The festival is designed for educators, artists and people with a passion for discovery to experience the arts and educational ideas inspired by Waldorf education and anthroposophy. It is the first time we have offered such a festival in Toronto and we hope that it will be worthy of repetition in the future.  To find out more see the attached brochure or go to www.rsct.ca.

Anthroposophical Society Events
The Anthroposophical Sociaty in Greater Boston publishes a seasonal newsletter containing information about lectures, study groups, and events in and around the Boston area. To join the mailing list, please contact Andrew Linnell. 

For a copy of the second edition of the Winter-Spring 2011 newsletter, please click here.

AWSNA Events
AWSNA has a website called Why Waldorf Works, with information and events pertaining to Waldorf education. 
Inform is a publication sent by the Association of Waldorf Schools of North America (AWSNA) to all the affiliated Waldorf schools in its membership to keep parents, teachers, board members, alumni, and all those interested in Waldorf Education informed of the current events affecting Waldorf schools nationally and internationally.

AWSNA's newsletter, Inform, is published monthly.  For the March 2011 issue, please click here. 

Events at the Pfeiffer Center 
The Pfeiffer Center in Chestnut Ridge, NY offers several interesting and informative courses on topics such as biodynamic agriculture, organic beekeeping, and vegetable gardening. For information about courses please call 845-352-5020 x20 or email info@pfeiffercenter.org, or visit their website at www.pfeiffercenter.org

back

search login